Sustainability Council

At Summit, sustainability is a team effort. We have a cross-functional council with representation from every function of the business and each of our operating companies. Our team meets on a regular basis to ensure that sustainability is embedded into our business, having a positive impact in our communities, and growing long-term value for our stakeholders. Our sustainability council meets quarterly by phone, with an average attendance rate of just under 90%. Once each year our team gathers for an in-person meeting at an operating location. Along with our meeting, we do a volunteer project in the community, which offers our team a chance to bond, and experience new volunteer projects first hand. Our sustainability manager reports to the legal team, and on an annual basis to the Board of Directors. Learn more about our team members below.

Jen Krex

HR Specialist

Emily Schnitzer

Payroll and Accounting Supervisor

Mac McWane


Randy Roths

Business Development Manager

Brittany Hitchcock

Company Support Representative

Kyle Wyatt

Finance Manager

Shelby Sires

Administrative Assistant

Damion Saad

Environmental Manager

Lee Ware

Environmental Director

Jeff Hamm

Vice President, ESG / Business Developement

Dani Miller

Safety & Technical Compliance Manager

Anthony Bilodeau

EH&S Coordinator

Cody Withers

Environmental Health & Safety

Ashley Sakwa

VP, Corporate Strategy

Dana Gortney

VP of Safety, Risk, and Management

Chris Gaskill

SVP, Deputy General Counsel

Tiffany Briseno

Hyperion Systems Administrator

Deb Coffman

Manager, External Communications

Kristi Kuetemeier

IT PMO Manager

Todd Swenson

Senior VP, Risk Management and Safety